Chocolate Cake - A Diary

Welcome!

Nonomino

Here's my diary! This is pretty much an old-school blog, in which I write about anything that goes through my mind.

Monday, November 6th, 2023

Christmas please hurry up

Okay, okay, I said the new layout would be ready by August, but I haven't updated the website yet. I guess I lost motivation around the time my holidays ended and it was time to go back to work. But the new layout is still there, safe on my computer, and I don't have much to do to finish it, so all the work I've put into it is not wasted.

So yeah: where was I gone? Nowhere, I must admit. I don't know if I should talk about that here, because I wanted this space to be lighthearted, but I can feel slipping deeper into my depression, little by little. It's the worst it's been in many years.

For now, I'm looking forward to the Christmas holidays. I have to say it's my favorite part of the year haha, it feels like I'm allowed to put my worries aside for a few weeks. I love the food, the ambience, giving and receiving presents, the decorations, the nice movies on TV... Everything. It feels cozy and safe. I know, Halloween was just a week ago! And while I love Halloween too, it's not the same.

This year, I got myself a tea advent calendar. I haven't had an advent calendar in such a long time because I tend to eat a lot of chocolate everyday anyway, and most non-chocolate calendars just feel too much (how am I suppose to use every single thing?) But I like the idea of a tea advent calendar! It's not that expensive and I'm sure to enjoy every single day. Haha just talking about it is making me smile.

I've already started getting gifts for my loved ones and thinking about the food we're going to make. It's never too early to start, because I always end up surprised at how quickly Christmas came and how I'm not ready haha. But this year, I swear I won't let it catch up to me.

Mood: Depressed

Reading: La Papeterie Tsubaki by Ito Ogawa (don't think it's available in English)

Playing: Star Ocean: The Second Story R (YAY)

Craving: Pizza

Tuesday, August 22th, 2023

Layout progress and Animal Crossing

Have you ever had that feeling? Being excited about doing something, and the moment you have time, you suddenly feel unmotivated? That's the way I've been feeling lately haha. Especially towards the new layout for my website. I'm so excited about having something new, but putting work into it... I'm lazy. But when I force myself to work even just a little on it, it gets better. I guess the perfectionnist in me is a little to blame, I feel like I could always do better. I like the direction the layout is taking, but it feels empty, no matter what I do. I should probably stop overthinking.

Also I got back into AC:NH! I can't believe it, last time I played was in August 2022! I missed everybody! I've been working towards completing my museum because there's a handful of bugs and fish I haven't caught yet. And I want to continue working on my island, but... there's a but. The drift of my joycon is getting out of hand and terraforming is impossible to do with it. I've had that drift for maybe three years, or even more, and at first it was still possible to play games normally, but now... It's hell. So I've ordered a new pair of joycons (a Sailor Moon-themed one hehe) on Aliexpress. As soon as I get them I'll send the originals to Nintendo so that they can repair them. I could have already sent them but I don't know how much time it's going to take... At least it should not be too difficult to hunt for my girl Ione, one of the neighbors is leaving tomorrow!

I've always avoided time traveling, but now I'm starting to think about it haha. Three years after the release of the game (already?!) there are still so many things I haven't been able to get... To be honest, it's a little exciting! Breaking the rules... Even though there's nothing really forbidden about it. So many people do it already, I should just have fun the way I want.

Anyway! I can't wait for my new joycons and the new layout for my website should be ready before next Monday. I'm excited!

Mood: I want to be more motivated

Reading: The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

Playing: Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Craving: Just had dinner so nothing special for now

Sunday, August 13th, 2023

Pleasant times

It is sooo good to be on holidays. Last week the weather has been so nice too, sunny, but not too hot. I can't stand heat so I'm pretty glad! My mother has been on a break too so it's great to be able to go to restaurants and coffee shops. I could go to coffee shops and have tea and cake every week if I could haha.

Because I have free time, I've decided that I'm going to remake the layout of this site. I don't know how much is going to change (I'm probably not going to change the diary page much though, because I'm happy with it) but I guess we'll see! I've seen so many beautiful and cool websites on Neocities, and mine feels so lackluster next to them. To be honest, I've always thought it was a bit plain. I'm not feeling bad about it! On the contrary I'm excited to work on it hehe. I'm going to try and get good content and visual ideas. Make it a nice place to be.

I've also been feeling like playing Animal Crossing: New Horizons and Pokémon ScarVio again too, I haven't touched those games in such a long time. My island in AC: NH is not finished but I got tired of it, so after all those months maybe it would be a good time to work on it some more. And Pokémon... well I just miss Pokémon.

Talking about video games, my girlfriend bought a Jing Yuan plushie for herself and now I'm considering getting a Dan Heng one. Should I buy it?

Mood: Content

Reading: ...I swear I'm going to start something new

Playing: Honkai Star Rail

Craving: Nothing special

Saturday, August 5th, 2023

What did I say about writing more?

I'm so sorryyy! Okay I doubt anybody's even reading this (and it's okay because I'm first writing it for myself), but still, I really want to write more often. Ah, well.

I'm working on Monday and Tuesday and then I have the rest of August off (almost)! When Honkai Star Rail got released I stopped playing Tales of Symphonia, so I hope I can find the drive to go back to it during my holidays. While still playing HSR. Because I need to grind for Imbibitor Lunae Dan Heng. I'm feeling a bit lazy about it, but I wouldn't do it for any other character, so... And I'm very excited to get him. Is Dan Heng my blorbo? Yes.

September is in less than a month and aaaah I can't wait for autumn. Not just because of the colder weather, but because it's going to be spooky season soon, and I'm excited to have hot drinks when it's chilly (and rainy). Yeah I still drink coffee and tea in summer but you know, it's not the same haha. Call me basic (I'm too old to care) but I'm excited about pumpkin spice latte, honestly. And cake, but I'm always excited about cake (duh, I named my website Chocolate Cake). Having the two together sounds heavenly.

Aaaah well, we're still in the middle of summer. I should probably enjoy it while I can.

Mood: Lazy

Reading: I need to readThe Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea by Axie Oh but for some reason I'm too lazy to start anything

Playing: Honkai Star Rail

Craving: Pumpkin spice latte

Saturday, April 15th, 2023

Oh my God I should really write more

I'm sooo lazy oh my God. I really wanted to write regularly in this diary but almost two years later, there's only one entry. Maybe it's time to go back to it?

I made an account for the Yesterweb forum, and that's why I thought of coming back to my website, but it turns out it's shutting down. ;; I hadn't even posted anything because I was feeling too shy, and now it's too late. Oh well, it doesn't change my desire to take better care of this site. I have to admit I've forgotten a lot of stuff about html haha...

My life has changed a little bit since I made it, I'm not a baker anymore. Now I'm a secretary and a receptionist for a dentist. And it's going very well, I think I was lucky enough to find a great place! Also, I have a girlfriend! Before her, I had only dated men. She's the first woman I've ever loved (yeah crush on celebrities don't count) and I'm sooo happy with her.

I think that's all for today! I'll try to post new entries a few times a month!

Mood: Sleepy

Playing:Tales of Symphonia (for the 1st time in a decade)

Craving:Nothing?!

Friday, August 13rd, 2021

My first entry

Hi everyone! This is my first post on this blog, and I'm happy! Isn't starting a new blog exciting? It always feels like a new adventure to me. And this time, I made everything myself!

You can't send comments for now, but I'll look into it. I got most of my html and css knowledge at university, and it's pretty basic. I'm looking forward to improving and becoming a better ~ webmaster ~.

See you later!

Mood: Happy

Reading: The Lost World by Michael Crichton

Playing: Genshin Impact

Craving: Onigiri

Music of the moment

Blog Archive

2021 (current year)